MEMBERS OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT

Ladies and gentlemen,

As a concerned citizen anxious to preserve a sustainable environment for future generations, I refuse that pesticides should continue to be sprayed onto agricultural fields, endangering our entire ecosystem.

Though several studies have clearly underlined the nocive effects on bees by a variety of neurotoxic pesticides (the neonicotinoids) and though the French Ministry of Agriculture has banned one of those pesticides, the Cruiser OSR, from the market, the European Commission has still transmitted a new study to EFSA on the nocive effects of three products- Thiametoxam, Imidaclopride and Clothianidine.

However the experts of the committee in charge of this evaluation are in large majority also members of the very agrochemical firms manufacturing these products. This lack of plurality in the committees brings about the commercialization of products that are declared "innocuous" but will ruin entire colonies of honeybees and ultimately destroy our environment.

Ladies and gentlemen, please step in and stop the process of evaluation that has already begun. Those citizens who refuse to see our food source and that of our children sacrificed for the sake of a few big companies must be heard. Make sure that these bee-killing pesticides are truly banned.



Add my contact information
*Family Name Address
*First name Postal code
*Email City
*Email confirmation Country
*Compulsory
  Yes, I would like to be informed of the outcome of this action.
Data confidentiality : To cancel your subscription or modify your data at any time,
write to :contact@pollinis.org, or use the link which appears in every e-mail.
Pollinis will protect your personal data (information) and does not share with any third parties.

The campaign "Pesticides : do not let agrochemical firms make the law" is organised by POLLINIS, a network for the preservation of the honeybees and pollinisators. You can adopt a hive in a bee conservatory, find more information about our action and politics on honeybees and the role they play in the preservation of biodiversity and the threats they face, on our site www.pollinis.org

Pétition à l'attention des députées et députés européens
Pesticides : Ne laissez pas les firmes agrochimistes faire la loi !

Mesdames, Messieurs les députés,

En tant que citoyen soucieux de conserver un environnement durable pour les générations futures, je refuse que soient déversés dans les cultures des pesticides qui, en étant nocifs pour les abeilles, mettent en péril tout l'écosystème.

Après plusieurs études qui ont montré les ravages de certains pesticides neurotoxiques, les néonicotinoïdes, sur les abeilles et le retrait de la vente d'un de ces pesticides - le Cruiser OSR - en France par le Ministre de l'Agriculture, la Commission Européenne a demandé à l'EFSA de réévaluer la dangerosité de trois de ces substances : le Thiametoxam, l'Imidaclopride et la Clothianidine.

Mais les comités d'experts chargés d'évaluer ces pesticides sont composés, en majeure partie, de membres des firmes agrochimiques qui fabriquent ces produits. Ce manque de pluralité des comités risque de mener à commercialiser des produits dits "inoffensifs" qui vont détruire des colonies entières d'abeilles et ruiner notre environnement.

Aussi, Mesdames, Messieurs les députés, je vous demande d'intervenir au plus vite dans la procédure d'évaluation en cours, pour faire entendre la voix des citoyens qui refusent qu'on sacrifie leur alimentation et celle de leurs enfants au profit de quelques grosses entreprises, et vous assurer que ces pesticides nocifs pour les abeilles soient bien interdits.

Respectueusement,

J'ajoute ma signature
*Nom Adresse
*Prénom Code postal
*Email Ville
*Confirmation Email Pays
*Obligatoire
  Oui, je souhaite être tenu(e) au courant des suites de cette action
Confidentialité de vos données : Pour vous désinscrire ou modifier vos données, à tout instant,
écrivez à : contact@pollinis.org, ou utilisez le lien disponible dans chaque e-mail.
Pollinis protégera vos données personnelles et ne partage jamais les données avec des tiers.

La campagne "Pesticides : ne laissez pas les firmes agrochimistes faire la loi !" est organisée par Pollinis, le Réseau des conservatoires d'abeilles et pollinisateurs. Vous pourrez adopter une ruche dans un conservatoire d'abeilles, ou trouver plus d'informations sur nos actions, les abeilles, leur rôle dans le maintien de la biodiversité et ce qui les menace aujourd'hui sur notre site : www.pollinis.org